Question: How many teams are there in Hakone Ekiden?

Twenty universities, which belong to The Inter-University Athletic Union of Kanto (関東学生陸上競技連盟, Kantō gakusei rikujō kyōgi renmei), can participate in this Ekiden. Ten of them are seeded teams that qualify by virtue of finishing in the top ten the previous year.

What does Ekin stand for?

EKIN is Nike spelled backwards, it means they put the end first. In this case, it means you, the athlete/consumer, comes first.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Varese- Ganan street no. 91, 84563 Mata-Utu, Wallis and Futuna

Give us a ring

Curtis Pietrantoni
+13 637 813 334
Mon - Fri, 9:00-23:00

Join us